Tuesday , October 26 2021

How will Virat Kohli be able to stop MS Dhoni? High-voltage match in Sharjah

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team, adorned with star players, will try to return to the rhythm in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) against Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings in Sharjah on Friday, forgetting the humiliating defeat of the previous match. While RCB would like to start afresh, Chennai registered a morale-boosting win against defending champions Mumbai Indians on Sunday. If RCB has to make it to the top four in the points table, then its batsmen will have to perform better. They need a good start from the opening pair of Devdutt Padikkal and skipper Virat Kohli.

However, RCB also needs support from the middle order as their batting was torn apart like a pack of cards in the previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Batsmen like Glenn Maxwell and AB de Villiers will have to perform according to their talent. RCB bowlers will also have to start afresh, forgetting their shoddy performance against KKR. Mohammad Siraj, Harshal Patel, Kyle Jamieson, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, and all-rounder Wahindu Hasaranga, none of them could contain the batsmen.

Chennai also expects good performance from its batsmen

Chennai, on the other hand, won against Mumbai with a brilliant comeback from young batsman Rituraj Gaikwad’s 88 off 58 balls. The team’s main batsmen Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali could not even open the account while Ambati Rayudu retired hurt. Were. Experienced Suresh Raina and Dhoni were also unable to walk, due to which the score was reduced to 24 runs for four wickets. But Gaikwad, along with Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo, took the team to a challenging score of 156 for six. After this, Deepak Chahar and Bravo also showed their excellence in bowling and gave their team the sixth win of the season. Chennai has a good option in the form of England all-rounder Sam Karen who performed well in the IPL last year.

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain) Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Karn Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gautam, Mitchell Santner, Ravi Srinivasan, Sai Kishore, Hari Nishant, N Jagadeesan, Cheteshwar Pujara, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagat Verma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Navdeep Saini, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Rajat Patidar, Dushmantha Chamira, Pawan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sachin Baby, Wanendu Hasaranga, George Garten, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Devdutt Padikkal, Kyle Jameson, Suyash Prabhudesai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Akash Deep, AB de Villiers.

Check Also

WBBL experience will count when we play for national team: Smriti Mandhana

Image Source : ICC File Photo of Smriti Mandhana Stylish opener Smriti Mandhana believes the ...