Thursday , October 21 2021

AUS-W vs IND-W 2nd T20I Live update: Smriti falls for cheap; Carey takes a blinder

 Meg Lanning of Australia and Harmanpreet Kaur of India

 Meg Lanning of Australia and Harmanpreet Kaur of India shake during the coin toss during game two of the Women’s International T20 series between Australia and India at Metricon Stadium on October 09, 2021 in Gold Coast, Australia.

AUS W vs IND W: Welcome to our live coverage of 2nd T20 international between Australia Women and India Women from Metricon Stadium in Gold Coast. The match will be crucial for both the teams after the first match was abandoned midway due to incessant rain. Invited to bat, India were 131/4 in 15.2 overs when rain disrupted the proceedings, leading to the match being eventually called off. Jemimah Rodrigues was not out on 49 and giving her company was Richa Ghosh (unbeaten 17).

Australia Women vs India Women 2nd T20I Live Streaming: Watch AUS W vs IND W Live Online

13:47 IST: Early trouble for India as in-form Smriti Mandhana (1 run off 5  balls) falls to Tayla Vlaeminck off the last ball of the first over. Nikola Carey dives to her left to take a blinder at mid-wicket.

13:17 IST: It’s also a historic day for Australian legend Ellyse Perry, who became the most capped Australian ODI players with this game being her 252nd WODI.

13:16 IST: Let’s take a look at the playing XI of both sides for the match

India Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Australia Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning (c), Ash Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Nicola Carey, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Hannah Darlington, Tayla Vlaeminck

13:12 IST: Australia women have won the toss and opted to field first. Harmanpreet Kaur confirms there are no changes made to the playing XI from last match. Aussies too made no changes.

13:10 IST: It’s time for the toss, both the captains Meg Lanning and Harmanpreet Kaur are out in the middle.

11:33 IST: STAY TUNED! We will start our live coverage with the toss scheduled at 1:10 PM IST, followed by the match at 1:40 PM.

Check Also

England got the first win, New Zealand lost the second match in a row; Eoin Morgan Still Failed

New Zealand’s team has not been able to start well in the T20 World Cup ...