AUS-W vs IND-W 2nd T20I Live update: India need to defend 14 runs from 12 balls

Beth Mooney of Australia leaves the field after being

Beth Mooney of Australia leaves the field after being dismissed during game two of the Women’s International T20 series between Australia and India at Metricon Stadium on October 09, 2021 in Gold Coast, Australia.

AUS W vs IND W: Welcome to our live coverage of 2nd T20 international between Australia Women and India Women from Metricon Stadium in Gold Coast. The match will be crucial for both the teams after the first match was abandoned midway due to incessant rain. Invited to bat, India were 131/4 in 15.2 overs when rain disrupted the proceedings, leading to the match being eventually called off. Jemimah Rodrigues was not out on 49 and giving her company was Richa Ghosh (unbeaten 17).

Australia Women vs India Women 2nd T20I Live Streaming: Watch AUS W vs IND W Live Online

16:50 IST: Shikha Pandey concedes 11 runs in the over; India are now feeling the pressure with McGrath doing the hitting at 29*

16:43 IST: Gayakwad can’t stop taking wickets tonight! she had Nicola Carey stumped for seven runs! India need to defend 25 runs in the last three overs.

16:34 IST: India need to defend 37 runs in the last 30 balls.

16:29 IST: Gayakwad claims her second wicket of the night and this time it’s the big fish Mooney, who was stumped by Richa after scoring a 36-ball 34. It’s now up to the tailenders o save the day.

16:10 IST: And the fourth wicket falls as well! This time it’s Deepti Sharma, who ensured soft dismissal of Ellyse Perry for just 2.

16:02 IST: Harmanpreet takes charge with the ball! Dismisses newly-in Ashleigh Gardner for a solitary run. India have now claimed two wickets in two overs.

15:56 IST: After a steady 31-run stand between Mooney and Lanning, the latter was outfoxed by Rajeshwari Gayakwad. The off-spinner tossed the delivery up the off stump; inviting Lanning for a drive out of the creased but missed it completely for Richa to collect and dislodge the bails. Lanning contributed 20-ball 15 during her stay.

15:40 IST: Mooney and Lanning are dealing with some pressure as Shikha Pandey used swing well but the duo is slowly getting a hang of it.

15:33 IST: Pacer Shikha Pandey gives India the start they wanted as she castled Alyssa Healy for four runs in the first over. Can India make the most out of this start?

15:21 IST: Tayla Vlaeminck (2/18) and Sophie Molineux (2/11) did the early damage as half of the Indian batting went back to the dugout with just 52 runs on the board.

15:19 IST: A late cameo from Pooja Vastrakar (37* off 26) down the order gave bowlers something to defend as India reached 118/9 after reeling at 80/9 at one stage. She had an unbeaten stand for the last wicket with Rajeshwari Gayakwad, who was a silent partner with no runs to her name in four deliveries

14:25 IST: Horrendous! Terrible call for the second run by Yashtika (8 off 11), who found herself halfway down the crease with no commitment from Richa Ghosh on the other end. It’s all up to Richa and newly-in Deepti Sharma now to revive India innings.

14:22 IST: Things are certainly not going according to plan for India, who have now lost their captain Harmanpreet as well. The wicket couldn’t have come at a worse time as the captain was just getting started with a 20-ball 28 before she was stumped by Healy.

14:15 IST: India are in deep trouble with two more wickets gone. Shefali (3 off 7) and Jemimah (7 off 13) fell for cheap with the scoreboard reading 24/3 in 5.3 overs. Steep climb for Harmanpreet Kaur and Yastika Bhatia from here.

13:47 IST: Early trouble for India as in-form Smriti Mandhana (1 run off 5  balls) falls to Tayla Vlaeminck off the last ball of the first over. Nikola Carey dives to her left to take a blinder at mid-wicket.

13:17 IST: It’s also a historic day for Australian legend Ellyse Perry, who became the most capped Australian ODI players with this game being her 252nd WODI.

13:16 IST: Let’s take a look at the playing XI of both sides for the match

India Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Australia Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning (c), Ash Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Nicola Carey, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Hannah Darlington, Tayla Vlaeminck

13:12 IST: Australia women have won the toss and opted to field first. Harmanpreet Kaur confirms there are no changes made to the playing XI from last match. Aussies too made no changes.

13:10 IST: It’s time for the toss, both the captains Meg Lanning and Harmanpreet Kaur are out in the middle.

11:33 IST: STAY TUNED! We will start our live coverage with the toss scheduled at 1:10 PM IST, followed by the match at 1:40 PM.

Check Also

Ireland vs Netherlands Live Score T20 World Cup 2021: Netherlands three down as Ireland on top

Image Source : TWITTER/ICC Ireland vs Netherlands Live Score T20 World Cup 2021: IRE vs ...