Saturday , May 18 2024
Home / Uttar Pradesh / Varanasi city government took charge

Varanasi city government took charge


Varanasi, May 26 (Hindustan Times). Varanasi Municipal Corporation’s newly elected Mayor Ashok Tiwari took oath of office on Friday evening. Commissioner Kaushal Raj Sharma administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Mayor. Mayor Ashok Tiwari then administered the oath of office and secrecy to all 100 newly elected councilors in groups of five. While Mayor Ashok Tiwari took oath in Sanskrit, two newly elected councilors took oath in Sanskrit and four Muslim women in Urdu.

Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya congratulated Mayor Ashok Tiwari after taking oath as the chief guest on the occasion. Welcomed with a bouquet and wished good luck for the new responsibility. Meanwhile, Deputy Chief Minister Maurya said that Varanasi is the parliamentary constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, it is also the oldest and cultural capital of the world. He reminded that in 2014, when Prime Minister Modi came to contest elections from Varanasi parliamentary seat, he said that I have neither come nor been sent by anyone, Mother Ganga has called me. He said that one day America was not giving visa to our leader Narendra Modi and today is the day when the President of America is welcoming our leader. Seeing this, the countrymen’s chest becomes 56 inches. He said that the Prime Minister had given the message of cleanliness to the entire country by using a shovel at Assi Ghat in Varanasi. Emphasizing the need for cleanliness of Varanasi city, he appealed to the newly elected mayor and councilors to discharge their duties with honesty and diligence in the public interest. He congratulated and wished the people for giving majority to the party in the Municipal House. In the ceremony, Mayor Ashok Tiwari said that according to the objectives of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, there is a need to strengthen the cleanliness of the city, traffic management, cleanliness of main roads and streets, lighting etc. trusted

Uttar Pradesh Minister of State for Stamp and Court Registration Fee (Independent Charge) Ravindra Jaiswal, Minister of State for AYUSH and Food Security (Independent Charge) Dr. Dayashankar Mishra ‘Dayalu’, District Panchayat President Poonam Maurya, Former Minister Dr. – Mayor and MLA Dr. Neelkanth Tiwari, MLA Saurabh Srivastava, MLA Dr. Besides Awadhesh Singh, MLA Sunil Patel, State President Dilip Singh Patel, State Co-in-charge (Bihar) Sunil Ojha, Metropolitan President Vidhasagar Rai, Chetnarayan Singh etc. were also present.