Sunday , July 14 2024
Home / World / Two Australian universities ban students from six Indian states

Two Australian universities ban students from six Indian states


New Delhi: Two Australian universities have banned students from five Indian states and one union territory of Kashmir for allegedly running a visa scam. He was accused of getting a student visa and getting a job.

The Federal University in Victoria and the University of Western Sydney in New South Wales have banned the entry of students from six Indian states. In a separate statement, the university alleged a visa scam. According to Australian media reports, students of five states Gujarat, UP, Punjab, Haryana and Uttarakhand and Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir will not be able to get admission in these two universities. The university had alleged that Indian students were employed on student visas.

According to the universities report, one in four applications from these states are bogus or not eligible at all. These applications are for employment purpose only. The University has officially informed the Educational Agents in writing to the effect that the applications of the students from these states have been rejected. Terming the scam as well-planned, the university said that at the beginning of such incidents, it seemed that it would be closed in a short time, but this trend has already been set.

It is worth mentioning that earlier Victoria University, Edith Cowen University, Torrance and Southern Cross University had banned students from many states including Gujarat.