Sunday , May 19 2024
Home / Sport / ODI World Cup 2023: Team announced for ODI World Cup, star players revealed

ODI World Cup 2023: Team announced for ODI World Cup, star players revealed


ODI World Cup 2023: Cricket is not just a game for India. Cricket is passion for India. Have a passion. It is no exaggeration to say that cricket has become a religion for India. Then this year the World Cup of ODI cricket will be played. A country has announced its team for this World Cup. Although the sad thing is that many dangerous players who thought that they will get a chance but those players have been dropped. Also know who has got a place in the ODI World Cup team.

Significantly, the ODI World Cup 2023 will be played in India in October-November this year. For the first time after 2011, India has got the opportunity to host the World Cup. 8 teams including India have directly qualified for the World Cup. These include New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan and South Africa including India, while 2 teams are yet to qualify. 2 teams will qualify in the World Cup qualifiers round. 10 teams are going to participate in the qualifier round. A team has announced its team for this tournament.

Announcement of this team
The World Cup qualifiers round will be played in Zimbabwe from June 18 to July 9. The Netherlands Cricket Board has announced its 15-member squad for the tournament. Due to playing in the ongoing County Championship in England, some players have not been given a place in the team. It stars Roelof van der Merwe and Colin Ackermann. The Netherlands team did not qualify directly for the World Cup. She was at 13th position.

There will be 10 teams in two groups-
The teams are divided into two groups for the World Cup qualifiers round. Group A includes hosts Zimbabwe, 1975 and 1979 World Cup winners the West Indies, the Netherlands, Nepal and the United States, while Group B includes Ireland, Sri Lanka, Scotland, Oman and the United Arab Emirates. Out of these 10 teams, 2 teams will qualify for the World Cup 2023. For the first time in this tournament, DRS will be used in all the matches of the Super Six stage.

Netherlands squad for qualifier matches-
Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Logan van Beek, Vikram Singh, Aryan Dutt, Viv Kingma, Bas de Leede, Noah Crouse, Ryan Klein, Tej Nidamanuru, Wesley Bareisi, Sharij Ahmed, Clayton Floyd, Michael Levitt, Saqib Zulfikar.