Sunday , July 14 2024
Home / National / NITI Aayog meeting: Why 8 Chief Ministers did not come to the NITI Aayog meeting? The chessboard is rolling out for 2024!

NITI Aayog meeting: Why 8 Chief Ministers did not come to the NITI Aayog meeting? The chessboard is rolling out for 2024!


NITI Aayog Meeting: The eighth meeting of NITI Aayog’s Governing Council is underway at the New Convention Center at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is presiding over this meeting. The theme of the meeting was ‘Develop India @ 2047: Team India The role of Along with this, eight Chief Ministers did not attend the NITI Aayog meeting. These include West Bengal’s Mamata Banerjee, Bihar’s Nitish Kumar, Telangana’s K Chandrasekhar Rao, Tamil Nadu’s MK Stalin, Rajasthan’s Ashok Gehlot and Kerala’s Pinarayi Vijayan. Along with this, Delhi’s Arvind Kejriwal and Punjab’s Bhagwant Mann have been directly boycotted.

1. Arvind Kejriwal

In a letter to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chief Minister Kejriwal said he was “boycotting” the May 19 meeting in protest against the “undemocratic and unconstitutional” ordinance.

2. Mamata Banerjee


West Bengal has no representative in the NITI Aayog meeting. The Center rejected the TMC government’s request to send the state’s finance minister and chief secretary, insisting that Mamata Banerjee could attend the function. However, Mamata Banerjee has already decided not to attend the eighth Governing Council meeting of NITI Aayog.

3. Nitish Kumar

Senior members of the Bihar Cabinet said that Nitish Kumar had expressed his inability to attend due to prior commitments. Nitish said what was the need for a new parliament? The previous building was historic. I have repeatedly said that those who come to power will change the history of this country. There was no point attending the NITI Aayog meeting today and the inauguration of the new Parliament building tomorrow.

4. K Chandrasekhar Rao

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) President and Telangana Chief Minister also did not attend the meeting. Because he has a meeting with Kejriwal in Hyderabad on Saturday. This meeting is against the Seva Ordinance Kejriwal This is part of a campaign for which he is seeking the support of opposition leaders to prevent the ordinance from being introduced as a bill in Parliament.

5. MK Stalin

The Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu is on a tour of Singapore and Japan. Due to this he will not be able to attend the meeting.

6. Bhagwant Ma

The Punjab Chief Minister will not attend the Niti Aayog meeting in protest against alleged discrimination by the Center with the state on funding issues. Aam Aadmi Party Malwinder Singh Kang, Chief Spokesperson of the Chief Minister’s Punjab unit, said that the Chief Minister has allocated Rs. 3600 crore has been demanded, but the Center is considering it.

7. Ashok Gehlot

News agency ANI reported that the Rajasthan chief minister cited health as the reason for not attending the meeting.

8. Pinarayi Vijayan

The Kerala Chief Minister did not give any specific reason for his absence.