Monday , July 22 2024
Home / Sport / From Dhoni to Raina… who has played the most IPL finals? Indian rule

From Dhoni to Raina… who has played the most IPL finals? Indian rule


The team of Chennai Super Kings, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has reached the final of the IPL for the 10th time. Dhoni has played in the final 10 times. He is eyeing going to the final for the 11th time. Apart from CSK, Dhoni has also played title matches for Pune Warriors India. Dhoni has the record of playing the most IPL finals.

Suresh Raina, popularly known as ‘Chinna Thala’ in IPL, is second in terms of playing the most finals. Raina was last seen in IPL in 2021. After this he announced his retirement. Raina has the record of playing 8 IPL finals. Apart from Chennai Super Kings, Raina has also played for Gujarat Lions in IPL.

Veteran off-spinner R Ashwin holds the record for playing 7 finals in IPL. Ashwin has also played for Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Rising Pune Supergiants and Delhi Capitals in the IPL.


Veteran all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja also holds the record for playing 7 IPL finals. Jadeja will play the final for the 8th time. He has played for CSK, Kochi Tuskers and Gujarat Lions team in IPL.

Ambati Rayudu playing for Chennai Super Kings in the current IPL has played 7 finals. Rayudu has also opened the batting in the IPL for Mumbai Indians including CSK. Rayudu has announced his retirement before the final of this IPL.

Former West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has appeared in IPL finals 7 times. Bravo, who is currently serving as the bowling coach of Chennai Super Kings, has shown his mettle in the IPL for Gujarat Lions, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.