Sunday , May 19 2024
Home / Sport / Big announcement of ICC before WTC final, winning team will get this much prize money

Big announcement of ICC before WTC final, winning team will get this much prize money


The World Test Championship Final 2023 between India and Australia will be played in the month of June. This big match will be played from 7 to 11 June at the Oval Cricket Ground in London. ICC has made a big announcement before the final match. ICC has announced prize money to the winning team. The information about this has been tweeted by the ICC itself.

The winning team will get this prize money

Australia and India will meet for the WTC Final 2023 at The Oval Cricket Ground in London from June 7, with the winning team winning the WTC Mess as well as prize money. The winners of the final of the ICC World Test Championship 2023 will be awarded an amount of Rs 13.23 crore, while the runner-up team will be given a prize money of Rs 6.61 crore. The ICC itself has given this information on its Twitter account. The ICC said that there has been no change in the prize money of the tournament. This amount is equal to the championship held between 2019-2021.



Rest of the teams will also get the amount

South Africa, ranked third in the ICC Test rankings, will be paid around Rs 3.72 crore and England, ranked fourth, will be paid around Rs 2.9 crore. The Sri Lankan team was a contender for a place in the first final, but finished fifth. The Sri Lankan team will be paid around Rs 1.65 crore. Each team finishing 6th to 9th will get approximately Rs. 82.70 lakh will be given. New Zealand (sixth), Pakistan (seventh), West Indies (eighth) and Bangladesh (ninth) are at number one.

Team of both countries for WTC final 2023

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Rajul Thakur, Umesh Yadav , Jaydev Undkat.

Standby Player: Rituraj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice) -Captain), Mitchell Starc and David Warner.