All these MLAs have won the assembly elections in Gujarat more than 6 times.

Assembly elections in Gujarat are about to begin in a few days. All the political parties are busy in campaigning vigorously. Voting is going to be held in two phases for 182 seats in Gujarat. The first phase of polling is to be held on December 1 and the second phase on December 5. The state results will come on December 8. During elections, many leaders leave their party and join other parties. Senior Congress leader Mohan Singh Rathwa also ended his journey from the party and joined the BJP. He has been MLA for 10 consecutive times and his name is registered in the record list.

There are 62 MLAs in Gujarat who have won three or more consecutive elections. Of these, one MLA has been elected 10 times, three MLAs seven times, five MLAs six times. 18 MLAs have won five times, while fifteen MLAs have won four times and twenty MLAs have won three times. Out of the total number of continuously elected members, 41 are from BJP, 20 from INC and 1 from BTP. BTP leader Chhotubhai Vasava has been elected MLA seven times, but this time he is not contesting. It can be a challenge to field a new candidate against these powerful leaders.

Between 1998 and 2017, there are 46 assembly seats where the winning party has not changed for 24 years. Whereas in Chhota Udepur, BJP has 31 seats, Congress has 14 and BTP has one seat. On one hand, these seats of Congress are from tribal and rural areas and on the other hand, 31 seats of BJP are from urban areas like Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Rajkot, Surat.

These MLAs have won six or more elections

Mohan Singh Rathwa: Rathwa has lost the election only once. There are leaders who have held the post of MLA for a long time. The public has elected him as MLA ten times. He contested from Jetpur during 1972-2007. Chhota contested and won from Udaipur in 2012-2017. Rathwa contested as a Congress candidate from 1995 to 2017.

Yogesh Patel: Patel contested and won the Gujarat Assembly elections seven times. He started his political journey with Janata Dal in the year 1990 and now he is the leader of BJP. Patel contested from Raopura seat in Vadodara from 1990-2007 and again from Manjalpur seat in 2012-17.

Nitin Patel: Nitin Patel has been an MLA six times. From 1990 to 2017, Patel contested as a BJP leader. He contested from Kadi seat from 1990 to 2007 and Mehsana seat from 2012 to 2017.

pabubha Manek: Manek has been an MLA for seven times. He became the MLA from Dwarka from 1990 to 2017. Independent from 1990-98, Congress from 2002, then BJP from 2007-2017.

Keshubhai Nakrani: Nakrani has been a candidate from BJP six times and has also become an MLA. He contested and won from Sehore from 1995 to 2007. He contested the 2012 and 2017 elections from the Gariadhar seat.

chhotu bhai Vasava: Vasava has been an MLA for seven times. He was defeated in 1985. Janata Dal in 1990 and 1998, Independent in 1995, JD(U) in 2002-12 and BTP in 2017. He is not going to contest elections this year.

Punjabhai Lineage: 6 times MLA from Una. Vansh lost the elections in 2007. He contested as a Congress candidate in 1990 from the Janata Dal and again from 1995–2017.

Madhubhai Srivastava : Elected MLA for 6 consecutive times. Madhubhai lost the elections of 1985-90. He contested from Baroda City seat. At present, he is continuously contesting elections from Waghodia.

Niranjan Patel: Patel has been MLA from Petlad seat six times. Niranjan lost the election in the year 2002. Janata Dal candidate in 1990, then contested as Congress candidate from 1995 to 2017.