Thursday , October 21 2021

New crisis on BJP amid Indo-China border dispute, Manipur government in danger

New Delhi / Imphal: As an unexpected development, a big challenge has arisen in front of the BJP government of Manipur. While three party MLAs resigned on Wednesday and joined Congress (Congress), a total of six other MLAs including allies and independents have also withdrawn support from the government. On June 19, Chief Minister N Biren Singh’s trouble has increased due to the separation of a total of nine MLAs from the BJP (BJP) government before a Rajya Sabha seat. There are currently 59 MLAs in the 60-member Assembly of Manipur. Actually, an MLA named Shyam Kumar Singh has been disqualified after moving from Congress to BJP. After the joining of three BJP MLAs, the Congress claims that it has now got 24 MLAs.


 People’s Party (NPP), an ally in Manipur, has withdrawn support from the BJP government. With the resignation of the three ministers of the NPP involved in the government, a total of four MLAs of the party have withdrawn support from the government. Similarly, one independent Trinamool MLA has also announced the withdrawal of support. Thus, a total of nine MLAs have withdrawn support from Chief Minister N Biren Singh’s government. Let us know that after the 2017 elections, the situation of a hung assembly in Manipur was revealed. The Congress emerged as the number one party with 28 MLAs, while the BJP had 21 MLAs. However, later the BJP succeeded in uniting all the non-Congress MLAs and forming the government.

BJP’s troubles increased at that time BJP had succeeded in securing the support of 4 of Naga People’s Front, 4 of NPP, 1 of TMC and 1 of LJP, and one of the erstwhile MLAs. On which the Governor invited BJP to form the government. After this, N. Biren Singh became the Chief Minister of the BJP. However, later seven more Congress MLAs joined the BJP, giving the support of 40 MLAs to the NDA, while now nine MLAs have withdrawn support, which has made it difficult for the BJP government, the state Elections are to be held on June 19 for one seat.

Check Also

Connaught Place should be no-hawking zone: Delhi HC

Image Source : PTI Connaught Place should be no-hawking zone: Delhi HC Coming down heavily ...